Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Third Wife

ebook
Fans of Liane Moriarty and Jojo Moyes will be captivated by this riveting family drama with a dark mystery at its core, from the New York Times bestselling author of The House We Grew Up In.
In the early hours of a summer morning, a young woman steps into the path of an oncoming bus. A tragic accident? Or suicide?

At the center of this puzzle is Adrian Wolfe, a successful architect and grief-stricken widower, who, a year after his third wife's death, begins to investigate the cause. As Adrian looks back on their brief but seemingly happy marriage, disturbing secrets begin to surface. The divorces from his two previous wives had been amicable, or so it seemed; his children, all five of them, were resilient as ever, or so he thought. But something, or someone, must have pushed Maya over the edge.

"Jewell's last few novels have been a revelation—emotionally sophisticated and complex," says Kirkus Reviews. "Like Liane Moriarty, she manages the perfect blend of women's fiction and nail-biting suspense," hails Booklist. The Third Wife is "an emotionally intelligent, brilliantly plotted and beautifully written examination of a very modern family that will keep you gripped to the end" (London Daily Mail).

Expand title description text
Publisher: Atria Books

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781476792200
  • File size: 1596 KB
  • Release date: June 9, 2015

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781476792200
  • File size: 4844 KB
  • Release date: June 9, 2015

Loading
Loading

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

subjects

Fiction Literature

Languages

English

Fans of Liane Moriarty and Jojo Moyes will be captivated by this riveting family drama with a dark mystery at its core, from the New York Times bestselling author of The House We Grew Up In.
In the early hours of a summer morning, a young woman steps into the path of an oncoming bus. A tragic accident? Or suicide?

At the center of this puzzle is Adrian Wolfe, a successful architect and grief-stricken widower, who, a year after his third wife's death, begins to investigate the cause. As Adrian looks back on their brief but seemingly happy marriage, disturbing secrets begin to surface. The divorces from his two previous wives had been amicable, or so it seemed; his children, all five of them, were resilient as ever, or so he thought. But something, or someone, must have pushed Maya over the edge.

"Jewell's last few novels have been a revelation—emotionally sophisticated and complex," says Kirkus Reviews. "Like Liane Moriarty, she manages the perfect blend of women's fiction and nail-biting suspense," hails Booklist. The Third Wife is "an emotionally intelligent, brilliantly plotted and beautifully written examination of a very modern family that will keep you gripped to the end" (London Daily Mail).

Expand title description text